Curls Adored

All Those Strands

All for empowering the natural hair movement. But not because I view it as a statement, personality trait, freeing of ones self, etc etc etc. I’ve done so because I, like so many others, am on a quest for healthy hair. What quicker/better/more effective way than to let loose my natural strands? I’ve been natural for over 15 years (no relaxer) but constantly flat ironed my hair on 400 degree heat and frequently hit them edges with the hot comb. It’s been over a year since I said goodbye to the flat iron – though not permanently – I’ve flat ironed three times in 15 months. I’ve noticed more strands throughout my head. Literally I had patches of new hair growing from my scalp. And those patches of new hair have grown at alarming rates as they are the healthiest strands in my head (I never bc’d (big chopped). So, I decided to add a section on another love of mine – my hair – and other heads of hair that I appreciate.

Side note – I’m not biased to natural hair. I love all healthy hair and plan to straighten my hair every now and then. I like wind blowing through my hair too, all though it also blows in its natural state, but y’all get it.

Leave a Reply

