Nails

The Best Darn (cheapy) Nail Polish is…

Wet N Wild
Megalast

Wet N Wild Megalast

Wet N Wild Megalast

For real – this polish is better than some not so cheap brands as well. It lasts longer than ANY brand I’ve ever tried. That’s including various anti-chip topcoats too. I hate chipped polish, especially when it’s only day two. My hands live in water because everything is dirty, and the dishwasher has never been a friend of mine…she just can’t clean like I can.

The brush is the bomb. It's wide enough to do one swoop on most of my nails and like two on the thumb.

The brush is the bomb. It’s wide enough to do one swoop on most of my nails and like two on the thumb.

Now, I’m not one for spending more than O.P.I. and Essie so I can’t compare above that price point. I have tried (and really liked) Julep but it’s still not up to par. Ladies (and gentlemen), why spend your hard-earned plastic on a polish that is bound to clump and dry up due to non use eventually anyway? Speaking of, it’s definitely time for me to purge because I probably have bottles on bottles of polish that are five years old or more. When’s the last time you purged your polish???

My job did not allow us to express any part of our individual style (what!!!) and sadly, my nail polishes have been extremely lonely. I have probably saved so much money because i just stopped buying it. There was absolutely no point. But now It is time to give that drawer a makeover (sorry Steve i.e. The Man – those saving days are over). These nails are free and ready to get freaky! Polishes run about $1.99.

image
Try it and tell me what you think

Side note: my sexy fingertips have been working doubly time getting http://www.iloveyourintimates.com together now that they’re free from the bonds of cheap, hard labor (I just had to look that up to make sure it was not labour but silly me, they’re one in the same). EXCITING things are happening over there and I’ll be sure to update the unveiling of the new and improved online boutique in the coming weeks.

2 thoughts on “The Best Darn (cheapy) Nail Polish is…

Leave a Reply

