Garb

Livin in Leggins

Though there’s definitely a few more weeks of heat (it’s been hot and humid out in my parts), I’ve, as of late, been thinking about my winter clothing game. So, since I walk the kiddos to and from school e’reday, I don’t really like/feel comfortable stepping out decked in my trendiest pieces. That’s practically my entire wardrobe. Within the last year I’ve had to force myself to buy more “everyday” type clothes. I do currently own approximately 30 pair of jeans. That’s after good willing several while my mom was visiting a few months back because she was like, “that ish cray.” Yeah most of them are everyday-ish but honestly, it is not the most comfortable item to wear. Sometimes (most times) I loathe the idea of putting them on.  So last year I invested in a couple pair of cargos. I’m talking the loose, baggy kind that I found in the men’s section. This fall/winter, I want to be cute without overdoing it so I’m going to sign up for that elastic waist life. It feels funny saying I’m going to rock leggings in 2014/15. I feel like this trend should be over (is it, or will it stay forever?). But when paired with a long, baggy t-shirt or blouse and booties (or tall boots), who can really tell whether they’re leggings, jeggings or skinny jeans? So this will be my life. Hopefully I can make it cool like these gals.

image image image image

 

No funky patterns, cheap, shiny polyesters, and way out there colors. What do you think? Good idea or nay?

Leave a Reply

